Coming Soon for US and Canadian Fans of Owen Archer and Margaret Kerr!

I am delighted to announce that I’ve signed a contract with Diversion Books for the US and Canadian re-release of the Owen Archer and the Margaret Kerr mysteries—in trade more fb books 002paperback and, at long last, E-BOOK (all platforms). This includes the four books never before published in the US, The Guilt of Innocents and A Vigil of Spies (Owen Archer 9 and 10) and The Fire in the Flint and A Cruel Courtship (Margaret Kerr 2 and 3).

Stay tuned here, or sign up on the mailing list on my website for the latest updates. I’m so excited!

As I assembled the files for the production team I caught glimpses of characters I’ve sorely missed or almost forgotten about: Brother Wulfstan in the early Owen Archers, his warm affection for Lucie Wilton, Jasper’s devotion to him; Christiana, Margaret Kerr’s mother, how challenged she was in her mothering, the gorgeous furnishings she took with her to the nunnery.

What scenes or characters from the two series linger in your imagination? I’d love to hear!

22 Comments on “Coming Soon for US and Canadian Fans of Owen Archer and Margaret Kerr!

  1. What I liked best was owen’s devotion to his family and doing what was right, but I also came to enjoy our archbishop and when he died I was so sad , he died on my birthday ,also i think Owen and he had a regard for one another.

    Like

    • As I spent more and more time in John Thoresby’s company I came to see him as a wonderfully complex man. He often surprised me. That’s when I know a character has truly come to life for me. Owen–oh, what can I say, I can’t get enough of that man.

      Like

  2. Trade paperback is the next best thing to a hardback. Small paperback are unpleasant to read.

    Imagine how those of us who have followed Owen and Lucy have been waiting patiently for the next episode, and Margaret Kerr left us wondering what will come next. I hope you find time to continue these tales.

    I think the slow change of character in the Archbishop was fascinating to follow. Dislike to like sneaked up on me. Owen never disappointed.

    Like

  3. Do you have a date yet for the new Owen archer? It is hard getting by without your fix of Owen, his love life, his heroics.

    Like

    • ^^^ What Moira said, and I bit my tongue to avoid saying. But then you know how I feel about the need for you to continue writing this series.

      Like

      • What I liked best was owen’s devotion to his family and doing what was right, but I also came to enjoy our archbishop and when he died I was so sad , he died on my birthday ,also i think Owen and he had a regard for one another.

        Like

      • I take it you’re a secret fan of owen’s going by your last comment

        Like

    • With this great news, who knows? Meanwhile, I’m very excited because I’ll be introducing another York character for all my readers to fall in love with soon. She took hold of me last summer and before I knew it I’d written a book, signed a contract with a NYC publisher, and the first manuscript is now with my new editor.

      Like

      • I take it you will keep us, on suspense until we read your book.

        Like

  4. I’ve so enjoyed the Owen Archer books and ‘being in York’, was disappointed to not be able to read more in my library. I finally looked you up here and feel I’ve been given an unexpected gift, more of your books. Thank you!

    Like

  5. Hi – love the Owen archer series. Have them all . You promised in the last one when thorseby dies that lucie & Owen would be back. That was quite a while ago. Any hope of a new fantastic tale featuring them & their family & friends. You & Paul Doherty are my favourite authors . Thank you.

    Like

    • So glad you enjoy the Owen Archer series and hope for more! “Not nearly finished” was not so much a promise as a hope. It all depends on the market for those of us who count on our writing for our livelihood. It seems that, at long last, a publisher is interested in exploring more, so fingers crossed! Meanwhile, the Kate Clifford mysteries are set in York, 25 years after the 10th Owen Archer, and I think you’ll like her.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: